search
  • 9781984836304
  • “We Really Do Care” Read Aloud by Mrs. Elliott

We Really Do Care [Hardback]

RM 30.00
- +
cart Add to Cart
Home

Overview

Inspired by current events, this picture book shows the importance of compassion, empathy, and demonstrates how even the smallest act of kindness can make a difference. A little boy has a ball. It's his, and he really doesn't care if nobody else has a ball. He's not sharing. He's not sharing his pets either. Or his family. Especially not his brother. But then he realizes that both he and the new little girl he meets--the one who's all alone without a ball or a pet or a family of her own--are actually quite similiar. And when he sees their similarities instead of their differences, he's happy to share. Even his little brother. With gentle text from Tami Lewis Brown and sweet illustrations from Tania de Regil, this poignant and touching picture book challenges each and every one of us to to lend a helping hand. Because we really should care. Perfect for fans of Be Kind and All Are Welcome. 

Product details

  • Hardback | 32 pages
  • 213 x 275 x 9mm | 363g
  • Philomel Books,U.S.
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • FULL-COLOR ILLUSTRATIONS
  • 1984836307
  • 9781984836304
  • 1,428,121
Your cart is currently empty.
Continue shopping